يريفان كواحدة من المدن الناشئة الصاعدة

Startup cities

احتلت يريفان المرتبة السادسة بين 25 مدينة ناشئة صاعدة في العالم

وفقًا لتقرير صادر عن Valuer ، أداة التوفيق بين الدنماركيين لـ الشركات الناشئة والشركات ، يريفان ، عاصمة أرمينيا ، تم اختياره كواحد من 25 شركة صاعدة مدن بدء التشغيل من المتوقع أن تنمو في محاور المستقبل.

احتلت عاصمة أرمينيا المرتبة السادسة في القائمة. تشمل مزايا يريفان تسجيل الأعمال عبر الإنترنت ، وانخفاض معدل الجريمة ، والتكلفة العامة المنخفضة. وفي الوقت نفسه ، فإن عيوب رأس المال هي كما يلي: الفساد ومحدودية الوصول إلى التمويل.

ربما لا يتوقع معظم الناس أن تظهر يريفان في مرتبة عالية في هذه القائمة ، لكن المدينة والبلد بشكل عام يحرزان قفزات من أجل تعزيز النمو الاقتصادي. بدأ قادة الأعمال في الاعتراف بأرمينيا كنقطة ساخنة لتطوير تكنولوجيا المعلومات والابتكار ، ونتيجة لذلك ، تتمتع الدولة بمشهد بدء سريع النمو. 

توصف نفسها باسم "جبال السيليكون" ، حيث تضاعف عدد الشركات الناشئة في مجال البرمجيات أربع مرات بين عامي 2015 و 2017 لتصل إلى ما يقرب من 280. وتهدف الحكومة إلى تسهيل مزيد من النمو في هذا السوق. يقدم التشريع الجديد إعفاء ضريبيًا لمدة خمس سنوات للشركات الناشئة ويخلق منطقتين اقتصاديتين حرتين في يريفان حيث يمكن للشركات الناشئة في مجال التكنولوجيا العمل دون دفع ضريبة القيمة المضافة أو ضريبة الملكية أو ضريبة الدخل أو رسوم جمارك التصدير.

شهدت هذه الإصلاحات نموًا في صناعة التكنولوجيا بمقدار 20% سنويًا ، متفجراً مقارنة بالنمو الاقتصادي الإجمالي لأرمينيا (الذي يحوم عند 2%). تمول شركات التكنولوجيا الأمريكية الكبيرة في أرمينيا أيضًا برامج تعليمية ، مما يزيد من تطوير مجموعة المواهب في يريفان. نظرًا لأن الصناعة تمثل 15% من صادرات أرمينيا ، فمن المتوقع أن يستمر مشهد الشركات الناشئة هنا في النمو.

المصدر


فيما يلي قائمة بجميع المدن التي وصلت إلى أعلى 25 مدينة:

25. بولدر ، كولورادو
24. دالاس ، تكساس
23- براتيسلافا ، سلوفاكيا
22. مومباي ، الهند
21. سان دييغو ، كاليفورنيا
20. مكسيكو سيتي ، المكسيك
19. ادنبره ، اسكتلندا
18. ميامي ، فلوريدا
17. كراكوف ، بولندا
16. موسكو ، روسيا
15. بيتسبرغ ، بنسلفانيا
14. تورين ، إيطاليا
13. هامبورغ ، ألمانيا
12. شيكاغو ، إلينوي
11. أنتويرب ، بلجيكا
10. كارديف ، ويلز
9. سولت ليك سيتي ، يوتا
8. زغرب ، كرواتيا
7- روتردام ، هولندا
6. يريفان ، أرمينيا
5. ريغا ، لاتفيا
4. بورتلاند ، أوريغون
3 - ليوبليانا ، سلوفينيا
2. تالين ، إستونيا
1. فروتسواف ، بولندا

(احتلت يريفان المرتبة السادسة بين 25 مدينة ناشئة في العالم ، panarmenian.net (7العاشر مارس 2019) (باللغة الإنجليزية)).

إرسال
مراجعة المستخدم
0 (0 أصوات)
2019-10-11 T16: 21: 11 + 04: 00 25 يونيو 2019|
>
arArabic

Yerevan as One of the Rising Startup Cities

Startup cities

Yerevan Ranked 6th among World's 25 Up-and-Coming Startup Cities

According to a report by Valuer, a Danish matchmaking tool for startups and corporations, Yerevan, the capital of Armenia, has been named one of 25 up-and-coming startup cities projected to grow into the hubs of the future.

Armenia’s capital has been ranked 6th on the list. The advantages of Yerevan include online business registration, low crime rate, low overhead cost. Meanwhile, the drawbacks of the capital are the following: corruption and limited access to funding.

Most people would probably not expect Yerevan to appear so high on this list, but the city and the country overall are making leaps in order to promote economic growth. Business leaders are beginning to recognize Armenia as a hotspot for IT development and innovation, and as a consequence, the country has a rapidly growing startup scene. 

Self-described as the “Silicon Mountains”, the number of software startups quadrupled between 2015 and 2017 reaching approximately 280. The government aims to facilitate further growth of this market. New legislation offers a five-year tax break for startups and creates two free economic zones in Yerevan in which tech startups can operate without paying VAT, property tax, income tax, or export customs duty.

These reforms have seen the tech industry grow by 20% annually, exploding compared to Armenia’s overall economic growth (hovering at 2%). The large US tech corporations in Armenia are also funding educational programs, further developing Yerevan’s talent pool. With the industry accounting for 15% of Armenia’s exports, the startup scene here is only expected to continue to grow.

The source


Here is a list of all the cities that made it to the top 25:

25. Boulder, Colorado
24. Dallas, Texas
23. Bratislava, Slovakia
22. Mumbai, India
21. San Diego, California
20. Mexico City, Mexico
19. Edinburgh, Scotland
18. Miami, Florida
17. Krakow, Poland
16. Moscow, Russia
15. Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
14. Turin, Italy
13. Hamburg, Germany
12. Chicago, Illinois
11. Antwerp, Belgium
10. Cardiff, Wales
9. Salt Lake City, Utah
8. Zagreb, Croatia
7. Rotterdam, the Netherlands
6. Yerevan, Armenia
5. Riga, Latvia
4. Portland, Oregon
3. Ljubljana, Slovenia
2. Tallinn, Estonia
1. Wroclaw, Poland

(Yerevan ranked 6th among world's 25 up-and-coming startup cities, panarmenian.net (7th of March, 2019) (in English)).

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
2019-10-11T16:21:11+04:00 June 25th, 2019|
>
en_USEnglish