Georgia and Fiji Visa Agreement

georgia and fiji

Georgia and Fiji Sign a Visa-Free Travel Agreement

According to the report of the Embassy of Georgia in Australia, Georgia and Fiji signed an agreement, enabling the visa-free travel for the citizens of the two countries on March 6.

The Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Georgia, Aleksandre Khvtisiasvhili and the Minister of Defense, National Security and Foreign Affairs of Fiji, Inia Seruiratu signed the agreement.

The agreement will give the citizens of Fiji and Georgia an opportunity to stay in both countries for 90 days in any 180-day period.

Fiji is an island in the southeast of the Pacific Ocean (Georgia and Fiji Sign a Visa-Free Travel Agreement, (7th of March, 2019) (in English)).