Двойное гражданство для грузинских иммигрантов

Dual Citizenship to Georgian immigrants

Обещание облегчить получение двойного гражданства грузинским иммигрантам

Грузинские иммигранты, проживающие за границей, по-прежнему имеют проблемы с получением Гражданство Грузии. Во время своего первого выступления в парламенте на посту президента Саломе Зурабишвили заявила об этом и сказала, что это необходимо исправить.

Для иммигрантов, особенно для поколения, рожденного за границей, статус гражданина важен для поддержания связи с Родиной.

Саломе Зурабишвили

Как и ожидалось, поправки в Конституцию «в связи с двойным гражданством на практике еще не настолько упростили процедуру», - заявил президент. По словам Зурабишвили, администрация президента работает с Министерством юстиции над «дальнейшим упрощением процедур восстановления и сохранения гражданства».

Парламент Грузии в сентябре 2017 года принял поправки в Конституцию, согласно которым был наложен запрет на лишение грузинского гражданства в случае получения паспорта другого государства. Теперь, чтобы сохранить гражданство Грузии при получении другого, необходимо согласие властей. Лишение гражданства Грузии в любом случае будет запрещено с 31 декабря 2020 года. (Обещание облегчить получение двойного гражданства грузинскими иммигрантами, vestikavkaz.ru (6 марта 2019 г.) (на русском языке)).

Отправка
Обзор пользователей
0 (0 голосов)
2019-10-09T18: 45: 19 + 04: 00 25 июля 2019 г.|
>
ru_RURussian

Dual Citizenship to Georgian immigrants

Dual Citizenship to Georgian immigrants

Promise to Facilitate the Acquisition of Dual Citizenship to Georgian Immigrants

Georgian immigrants living abroad still have problems obtaining Georgian citizenship. During her first speech in parliament as president Salome Zourabichvili stated this and said that this should be corrected.

For immigrants, especially for the generation born abroad, the status of a citizen is important for maintaining communication with the motherland

Salome Zourabichvili

The amendments to the Constitution "in connection with dual citizenship in practice have not yet simplified the procedure so much", as expected, the president stated. The presidential administration is working with the Justice Ministry to "further simplify the procedures for the restoration and maintenance of citizenship," Zourabichvili said.

The Parliament of Georgia adopted amendments to the Constitution in September 2017, according to which a ban was imposed on deprivation of Georgian citizenship in the event of obtaining a passport of another state. Now, in order to preserve the citizenship of Georgia upon receiving another, consent from the authorities is necessary. Deprivation of Georgian citizenship in any case will be prohibited starting from December 31, 2020 (Promise to facilitate the acquisition of dual citizenship to Georgian immigrants, vestikavkaz.ru (6, March, 2019) (in Russian)).

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
2019-06-25T00:18:47+04:00 June 25th, 2019|
>